Bihar Election Results: NDA comfortably touching the Magic number of 122 seats


Bihar Election Result
A screen-grab from Election commission’s website.

After the quick spurt for Maha Gathbandhan during the early trends that were coming around 8:30AM, the bet has slowly reversed. Now the Bharatiya Janta Party and JDU alliance seems getting a comfortable lead on majority of seats in Bihar assembly elections. As of now, the BJP is leading on 72 seats along with the JDU with lead in 47 seats. RJD is ahead in 65 seats with allies like congress at 21 seats. Chirag’s LJP is leading only on 2 seats.

Encouraged by the Bihar election results, Nitish led NDA’s workers have also started gathering at the party office for celebrations.

Hindustani Awam Morcha (HAM) party head Jitan Ram Manjhi is trailing from his seat. Shortly before this, the Maha Gathbandhan had gained majority however, the numbers didn’t sustained. Tally took a turnaround.

The BJP can be seen outperforming Nitish Kumar’s JDU with quite a margin, however the BJP president J.P Nadda has already said that in any equation, It is Nitish Kumar who will be the Chief Minister.

“BJP has nothing to lose, those who are losing ask them. We’ll only gain. I heard Digvijaya Singh’s statement. If he’s questioning EVM, it means BJP is winning. We’re getting majority & the two elderlies (Digvijaya Singh, Kamal Nath) are going to Delhi” said MP Minister Narottam Mishra

Once again the poll results have totally differed from the exit poll in their prediction of tallies for the Bihar assembly polls, most exit poll had predicted an edge for Maha gathbandhan or its victory which is nowhere to be seen as of now.

Support IndianSpectator by subscribing to our Daily Newsletters, Submit your opinion/articles on

Support Indian Spectator, follow us on Google News. Submit your opinion and guest articles on

IS NewsDesk
Stories curated by our interns and news crew. Originally reported or general compilation from various available sources and news agencies.

Latest News

Damodar Savarkar: A Journey of Controversy and Conviction

You know, Vinayak Damodar Savarkar, a prominent figure in Indian politics, had quite the journey. Born on 28th May...

Congress and AAP arrive at a Lok Sabha seat sharing formula in Delhi.

The Congress and Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) have worked out a deal for who gets to run for Lok...

Yami Gautam’s Role in ‘Best Film of Her Career’ Garners Acclaim: Article 370 movie

Excitement is building among movie fans nationwide for "Article 370," directed by the renowned Aditya Dhar of "Uri –...

Understanding Maratha Reservation: Key Points You Need to Know

On Tuesday, The Maharashtra Assembly approved the Maharashtra State Reservation for Socially and Educationally Backward Classes Bill 2024, which...

Former CM & Shiv Sena Leader Manohar Joshi Passes Away

Political leaders from across party lines, including Prime Minister Narendra Modi, paid heartfelt tributes to former Lok Sabha speaker...

Understanding the World of Fintech in India

In a recent report shared with Parliament, the Standing Committee on Communications and Information Technology raised worries about how...

CBI Raids Premises of Former J&K Governor Satya Pal Malik in Kiru Hydropower Corruption Probe

In a significant development, the Central Bureau of Investigation (CBI) conducted raids on the properties of former Jammu and...

Understanding the Thanthai Periyar Sanctuary Issue: What’s Happening and Why It Matters

Lately, there's been a lot of talk about the Thanthai Periyar Sanctuary in Tamil Nadu. But why all the...