BJP parliamentary board reshuffle, Nitin Gadkari, Shivraj Singh out from the board


In a shocking development, the Bharatiya Janata Party on Wednesday dropped its top-brass leaders, Union Minister Nitin Gadkari and Madhya Pradesh Chief Minister Shivraj Singh Chouhan, from the party’s highest decision-making body, the Parliamentary Board.

BJP parliamentary board reshuffle

BJP parliamentary board reshuffle:

Meanwhile, the BJP has also welcomed new members to the parliamentary board. They are BS Yediyurappa and Sarbananda Sonowal, Sudha Yadav, K Laxman, Satyanarayan Jatiya and Iqbal Singh Lalpura.

Prime Minister Narendra Modi, Rajya Sabha MP and BJP party president JP Nadda and Union Home Minister Amit Shah and Defense Minister Rajnath Singh are also part of the parliamentary board.

With Lalpura joining the parliamentary board, he will be the first Sikh to get a seat on the BJP parliamentary board as a person from the minority community.

The party also reshuffled its central election committee and inducted Maharashtra Deputy Chief Minister Devendra Fadnavis, Union ministers Bhupendra Yadav, Om Mathur and its women’s wing chief Vanathi Srinivasan.

JP Nadda will be at the helm of the central election committee while BL Santosh will be the secretary and Vanathi Srinivasan will be leading in capacity as an ex-officio.

Former Industries Minister Shahnawaz Hussain in Nitish Kumar’s Bihar government and Orissa Lok Sabha MP Jual Oram have been dropped from the CEC. BJP’s central election commitee include all the members of the party’s parliamentary board.

Support Indian Spectator, follow us on Google News. Submit your opinion and guest articles on

Latest News

Aays Analytics Expands Into The Apac Area ,Begins Operations In Singapore

Aays, a data analytics firm that offers business intelligence and financial analytics consultancy, launches operations in Singapore as it...

Well-known TV actress Nishi Singh passes away, known for playing Hitler Didi

Nishi Singh, a well-known TV star, died on Sunday, two days after her 50th birthday. Sanjay Singh Bhadli, Singh's...

Explained: Political Crisis in Jharkhand

On Sunday, Some of the UPA leaders in Jharkhand have asked Governor Ramesh Bais to dispel speculations about the...

Lead in Paints in India and its Weak Regulation by the Government

There is a cultural significance of whitewashing and painting houses in India, during festivals like Diwali people paint their...

Canva, the graphic design platform, went down again, user get a 502 error

Canva, the graphic design company based out of Australia which is the most popular suit based graphic designing service...

What colourful milestones on Indian roads really mean ?

Roads in India stretch for miles, according to one figure, the network of roads in India is spread over...

After Three Consecutive Flops, Akshay Kumar Said – I Admit My Fault

Bollywood is currently undergoing a metamorphosis, all precedents which were set earlier, seem to be breaking as the biggest...

6 Golden Tips to Stay Consistent with your Yoga Practice

Let us all accept it first, we all have adopted yoga at some point in our life, made many...